Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Rep. Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV, Chairman Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Vice-Chairman

Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb Sen. Scott Talley Rep. J. Todd Rutherford Rep. Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Hope Blackley Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Patrick Dennis, Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623

MEDIA RELEASE

August 4, 2023

The Public Hearings for the Judicial Merit Selection Commission have been scheduled to begin Monday, November 6, 2023, with the hearings commencing at 9:00 a.m. regarding the qualifications of the following candidates for judicial positions:

Circuit Court

2nd Judicial Circuit, Seat 2 Grant Gibbons, Aiken, SC

David W. Miller, Aiken, SC

Martha M. Rivers Davisson, Aiken, SC

9th Judicial Circuit, Seat 4 Jason A. Daigle, Mt. Pleasant, SC

The Honorable W. Stephen Harris, Jr., Charleston, SC

The Honorable Ittriss J. Jenkins, Charleston, SC The Honorable Daniel E. Martin, Jr., Charleston, SC

Elizabeth Morrison, Charleston, SC Thomas J. Rode, Charleston, SC

The Honorable Dale E. Van Slambrook, Goose Creek, SC

John O. Williams, II, Pinopolis, SC

14th Judicial Circuit, Seat 3 The Honorable Marvin Dukes, III, Beaufort, SC

15th Judicial Circuit, Seat 3 David Pierce Caraker, Jr., Myrtle Beach, SC

Joshua D. Holford, Myrtle Beach, SC

Leah T. Petree-Angone, Pawleys Island, SC

Douglas M. Zayicek, Conway, SC

Family Court

1st Judicial Circuit, Seat 4 Jerrod A. Anderson, Orangeburg, SC

Deanne M. Gray, Summerville, SC

The Honorable Pandora Jones-Glover, Orangeburg, SC

7th Judicial Circuit, Seat 4 Pete G. Diamaduros, Spartanburg, SC

Jonathan W. Lounsberry, Spartanburg, SC

16th Judicial Circuit, Seat 3 Stacey D. Coleman, Rock Hill, SC

The Honorable Angela M. Killian, Rock Hill, SC

R. Chadwick (Chad) Smith, Rock Hill, SC

Erin K. Urquhart, Rock Hill, SC

Master-in-Equity

Kershaw County William B. Cox, Jr., Camden, SC

The Honorable David Paul Reuwer, Camden, SC

Persons desiring to testify at public hearings shall furnish written notarized statements of proposed testimony, in accordance with the Procedural Rules of the Judicial Merit Selection Commission. These statements must be received by **Noon**, **Monday**, **October 23**, **2023**. The Commission has witness affidavit forms that may be used for proposed testimony. While this form is not mandatory, it will be supplied on request. Statements should be mailed or delivered to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission as follows:

Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel 104 Gressette Building Post Office Box 142 Columbia, SC 29202

All testimony, including documents furnished to the Commission, must be submitted under oath. Persons knowingly giving false information, either orally or in writing, shall be subject to penalty.

For further information about the Judicial Merit Selection Commission and the judicial screening process, the website is available at:

https://www.scstatehouse.gov/JudicialMeritPage/JMSCMainPage.php

Questions concerning the hearing and procedures should be directed to the Commission at (803) 212-6623.